Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 9th, 2009

Fly Me Away

Jimi Hendrix doing “Little Wing” at Royal Albert Hall in London, February 24, 1969

Read Full Post »

I’m not posting about anything except amusing stuff for the foreseeable future. I read the news and the analysis and my head explodes. This is never good. But after the last eight years, I was really hoping it would stop.

Enjoy some Frank Zappa doing “Joe’s Garage” in Paris, France circa 1980.

If you get really bored, you can go look through the books I’ve read/am reading.

Read Full Post »

Camp Kearny, Cal. Anti-onion gas mask (c1940s)

Camp Kearny, Cal. "Anti-onion" gas mask (c1940s)

I swear, you’re going to enjoy this one.

BREAKING NEWS VIDEO UPDATE: LOLcats have a theme song. It’s very LOL!!1!

Read Full Post »

Made by TypeQueen of NewGrounds and SecretAgentBob on Youtube.

Read Full Post »

Rubber-neck auto, Grants Tomb, Riverside Drive, New York, N.Y., circa 1910-1915

Rubber-neck auto, Grant's Tomb, Riverside Drive, New York, N.Y., circa 1910-1915

Here’s Greg Ruttner’s Definitive List of 99 Things You Should Have Already Experienced On The Internet Unless You’re a Loser or Old or Something.

Thanks, Discourse.net!

UPDATE: Okay, I can now say I am familiar with all 99 of these internet traditions.

The very best? This one, #23.

Well, it’s actually a tie for first place with #95.

#6 is aptly placed on the list — should be in anyone’s top 10.

#82 is another favorite.

I enjoyed #41 more than I would have believed.

This version of #57 gets a technical foul due to language censorship.

Read Full Post »